Jörn Zurmühlen, Vorstand, Real Exchange AG

Jörn Zurmühlen

Dipl.-Kfm. Jörn Zurmühlen is responsible for the areas of real estate and property appraisals. He has more than 25 years of professional experience in managing large institutional real estate portfolios.

During his career, he has designed all facets of institutional asset and investment management in the real estate segment and has developed a verifiable track record.

Jörn Zurmühlen has internalized the proximity to institutional investors during more than 10 years in real estate management for German insurance companies.

As managing director of the German branch of an international real estate asset manager, he has recently successfully managed large portfolios. Main focuses were u. a. the optimization of commercial and residential portfolios in different asset classes.

Jörn Zurmühlen is a lecturer in real estate portfolio management at EBS in Oestrich-Winkel. He studied business administration specializing in auditing, tax and business information systems at Philipps University Marburg, with a stay abroad in the U.S.A.

Back to the team

Jörn Zurmühlen, Vorstand

Jörn Zurmühlen

Dipl.-Kfm. Jörn Zurmühlen verantwortet als Vorstand der REAX die Bereiche Immobilien und Immobilienbewertung. Er verfügt über mehr als 25 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Management großer institutioneller Immobilienportfolien.

Während seiner Laufbahn hat er alle Facetten des institutionellen Asset- und Investment-Managements im Immobiliensegment gestaltet und sich einen nachweisbaren Track-Record erarbeitet.

Die Nähe zu institutionellen Investoren hat Jörn Zurmühlen während einer über 10-jährigen Tätigkeit im Immobilienmanagement deutscher Versicherungen verinnerlicht.

Als Geschäftsführer des deutschen Zweiges eines international tätigen Asset Managers von Immobilien hat er zuletzt erfolgreich große Portfolios gemanagt. Schwerpunkte waren u. a. die Optimierung von gewerblichen und wohnwirtschaftlichen Portfolios in unterschiedlichen Anlagenklassen.

Jörn Zurmühlen ist Dozent für Immobilien-Portfoliomanagement an der EBS in Oestrich-Winkel. Er hat Betriebswirtschaft mit Fachrichtung Wirtschaftsprüfung, Steuern und Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Philipps Universität Marburg, mit Auslandsaufenthalt in den U.S.A., studiert.

Zurück zum Team